Testimonials

9 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The guys were good. I have 3 dogs (1 big and 2 beagles) and woke up just wanting to get them cleaned up and that summer layer of hair brushed out. I found them through Yelp and they were right around the corner. 1 call at 9am, in with the dogs. Out at 3pm and they are happy and clean and seemed to have had a great time. Prices were very reasonable and I will be using these guys again.

Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I brought my dog ( Dexter )and my moms here ( Brinkley, hes pictured!) here and Ken did a great grooming job. Normally Brinkley is very upset at the groomers when they clip his nails but Ken took his time and was calm and gentle the he was fine with it! Both dogs LOVE coming here. Unlike most groomers, the dogs are in play areas instead of tiny cages all day. They get walked and played with. What a GREAT FIND!

Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Brought my big Pomeranian Benny (He’s 22 lbs) to Dr.Dave’s early friday morning. They have great hours- I can drop him off before work and pick him up after work which is really convenient.They have a Doggy Day Care area too so if they finish early they can play around with some pups their own size while waiting to be picked up.Everyone was super friendly and Benny is clean and fluffy – just how I like him

Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been to many doggie daycare operations with my rambunctious Tibetan terrier, and the staff at Dr. Dave’s are the best I have ever encountered. They REALLY love dogs and take time to give them personal attention. You will feel good about leaving your dog here and knowing he/she is in good hands!I highly recommend the grooming as well

Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I’m not sure how my mom stumbled into this place, but after talking to the staff she thought that it was a perfect place to board our pomeranian and shih tzu. This was our very first time boarding our dogs so it was anxiety provoking. The staff there however made my mom feel very comfortable and let my parents have a tour of the place.We boarded our dogs for 7 days and they came home very happy campers. Prior to our pickup they were groomed so they came home clean and smelling great.We will definitely board our dogs here again next time we are on vacation.

Nov 24, 2014 | | N/A , N/A
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The thing that I really love about this place is the traditional Westie cuts they do here.If you have a westie bring em here!My pup looks adorable, they shaved down her belly, trimmed her nails, and even got those nasty crusty hairs near the eye balls trimmed down to avoid tear stains! Thanks guys!

Dec 8, 2014 | | San Jose , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I love Dr. Dave's, but more importantly, my dogs love Dr. Dave's. My dogs get their nails trimmed regularly by Jolene, and I wouldn't take them to anyone else. Especially since I've tried to do it myself at home before and it was a disaster! Lesson learned! One of my dogs is a huge scaredy pants. He is afraid of his own shadow, so I was a little worried about taking to a groomer. You can tell Jolene is passionate about animals because she knows exactly how to handle him and treat him so he isn't crippled by fear. I was impressed. My other dog has also spent time in their day care and he loves it. The staff was very friendly and professional, and allowed me to ask a million questions about what my dog would be doing and how he would be treated while I was gone. My dogs are my babies and I wouldn't take them anywhere that didn't make me feel 100% comfortable with their safety. It makes me feel better to know that they have the animal hospital next door (which is where I take my dogs for their vet appointments).

Feb 23, 2015 | | Los Gatos , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I bring my Frenchie here for daycare and he loves it! He can't get out of the car fast enough to go play with his friends. I love that they have the outdoor area too, I would hate for him to miss out on this beautiful weather. Knowing that there's a vet next door gives me peace of mind to leave my buddy here while I'm at work. Would recommend for anyone looking for a safe and fun place for their pups to play!

Mar 5, 2015 | | Campbell , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr. Dave's staff is always nice and treats our dog Wyatt like their own. He always gets a great bath and cut. I couldn't recommend it enough if you want your pet pampered!

9 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Request a Service

Why Choose Us?

  • Over 30 Years Of Experience
  • Dogs Are Walked 3 Times A Day
  • Veterinary Technician Is Available On Site
  • Licensed Veterinarian Is Available 24 Hours A Day
  • Full Grooming Service Available 7 Days A Week
  • All Groomers Are Skilled In Hand Scissoring
  • No breed discrimination
  • Separate daycare areas for dogs of different sizes, ages, temperaments, and energy levels
  • Outdoor daycare area
  • Entry chutes for a safer daycare experience
  • Can administer medicactions (oral, topical, injections) on site
  • Provide care for pets with special needs